Something to look forward to…

Standard

Steven Lyle JordanI was informed yesterday that the Kickstarter for the Heroes superhero anthology managed to squeak past the stretch goal (why do I keep wanting to say stretch mark?!?) that would include the short story I submitted, The Never Ending Battle, into the book.

Frankly, I wasn’t expecting the kickstarter to make enough beyond the original goal to include my story; it looked to me like a long shot.  Part of me was expecting to throw the story onto the Free Reads page as soon as it was confirmed that it hadn’t made the goal.  But then I got the email from Silence in the Library Publishing that informed me that they made it… with 3 hours to go in the campaign!

This will be the first short story of mine that will go into an anthology… which, I’m told, should be a great marketing boost for my other books.  Hopefully there will be more (short stories for anthologies, and marketing boosts).

For now, though, it’s back to TV script writing: My earlier TV project is being looked at my another network; and my latest TV project breakdown has been OK’d by the producer, giving me the thumbs-up to start writing the first scripts.

2 thoughts on “Something to look forward to…

  1. I’d be very interested in seeing some short stories from you! I’m hoping to produce an anthology for SciFi Ideas sometime soon(ish) and I’d love to put something of yours in there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

